Ajax with 22 players to Madrid

9 0
Read Time46 Second

Ajax is heading to Madrid with a selection of 22 players, they announced today on their official website. Ajax will play against Getafe on Thursday at 18:55. Perr Schuurs is fully fit again after an injury that held him back in the matches against Vitesse and RKC-Waalwijk.

Noussair Mazraoui stayed in Amsterdam because he sustained an injury on Monday when he played with Jong Ajax against NAC Breda.

André Onana travels along to Madrid, but since he is suspended he won’t play against Getafe. Earlier this week, during the press conference after Ajax – RKC (3-0), head coach Erik Ten Hag announced that Bruno Varela will take his place in the goal.

The complete selection for the Europa League-match against Getafe:

  • André Onana
  • Dominik Kotarski
  • Kjell Scherpen
  • Bruno Varela
  • Perr Schuurs
  • Edson Álvarez
  • Lisandro Martínez
  • Daley Blind
  • Sergiño Dest
  • Nicolas Tagliafico
  • Jurriën Timber
  • Donny van de Beek
  • Carel Eiting
  • Razvan Marin
  • Jurgen Ekkelenkamp
  • Ryan Gravenberch
  • Klaas-Jan Huntelaar
  • Dusan Tadic
  • Hakim Ziyech
  • Lassina Traoré
  • Ryan Babel
  • Danilo Pereira

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.