Ajax won’t allow four players to travel to Africa for international duty

2 0
Read Time35 Second

The international break is here. National teams from all over the world will play friendlies and sometimes even qualifiers for different tournaments. Ajax will not allow Zakaria Labyad, Noussair Mazraoui (Morocco), Lassina Traoré (Burkina Faso), and Mohammed Kudus (Ghana) to travel to Africa out of safety concerns.

The Dutch government has issued orange (only travel here if necessary) and red (don’t travel here) travel advice for all African countries, due to the spread of COVID-19. Due to this travel advice, Ajax won’t allow these four African players to go there.

The only African player who is allowed to play for his country is André Onana since Cameroon will play its friendly versus Japan here in Amsterdam.

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.