Ajax has registered A-list selection for the Europa League

32 1
Read Time1 Minute, 4 Second

On the website of the UEFA, the A-list selection of Ajax for the Europe League can now be found. These players are registered to play Getafe CF over two weeks.

The A-list is a selection of max 25 players. At least two these have to be goalkeepers and at least eight have to be home-grown at the club. This means that he has to have played at Ajax for at least three years between his 15th and 21st birthday.

There’s also a B-list for players who were born on or after the 1st of January 1998 and have played at least two years at Ajax. The B-list can be changed up to 24 hours before the start of the game.

The full list can be found below. Players like Gravenberch and Eiting will be put on the B-list since they were born after 01-01-1998.


1. Bruno Varela
24. André Onana
35. Kjell Scherpen


2. Perr Schuurs
3. Joël Veltman
4. Edson Álvarez
5. Kik Pierie
12. Noussair Mazraoui
17. Daley Blind
21. Lisandro Martínez
31. Nicolás Tagliafico


6. Donny van de Beek
15. Siem de Jong
18. Razvan Marin
19. Zakaria Labyad
22. Hakim Ziyech
38. Alex Mendez


7. David Neres
9. Klaas-Jan Huntelaar
10. Dusan Tadić
11. Quincy Promes
23. Lassina Traoré 
49. Ryan Babel

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.